crafting · Knitting · vintage hair

Finished! Money Honey Turban

I finished it! I actually got my backside into gear, concentrated, read the pattern properly and finished the Money Honey turban. I love it. Literally there was no ambiguity at all in the pattern about the finishing, itwas just me not reading it properly, there’s a step where you turn it over. That’s it, I was just not rewarding that step for some reason (arrogance, that’s what that reason is called). Once I did that our was easy peasy and I really want to make another.

Do I go sparkle for the next one too? I do love a bit of sparkle. Anyway, it’s fairly rare for me to take a picture of myself but I couldn’t resist wearing this for a picture. I’m going to wear it to Unravel next month because Giddy Aunt is vending there again this year and I want her to see what I made with her yarn. I wonder if she has gold sparkles?

Leave a comment